Townshend Reveals Halftime Set List

Guitarist Pete Townshend has told that The Who’s upcoming Super Bowl performance will be a “compact medley” of the band’s most recognizable classic rock hits: “A bit of ‘Baba O’Riley,’ a bit of ‘Pinball Wizard,’ a bit of the close of Tommy, a bit of ‘Who Are You’ and a bit of ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again.’ It works – it’s quite a saga.”

The band is the latest in a string of classic rock acts to headline the halftime show, following the likes of Paul McCartney, Bruce Springsteen, The Rolling Stones and U2.

The Who will take the stage Feb. 7 at Super Bowl XLIV in Miami’s Sun Life Stadium.


Leave a comment

Filed under The Who

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s